IND vs AUS 2nd t20 Team India won the match by 6 wickets level series 1-1

IND vs AUS 2nd t20 Team India won the match by 6 wickets level series 1-1

Image Source : GETTY
Rohit Sharma


  • India won the second T20 by 6 wickets
  • Series tied at 1-1
  • Rohit played a strong innings

IND vs AUS: Team India won the second T20 match against Australia by 6 wickets. This 3-match series is now level at 1-1. Let us tell you that the Indian team, which lost the first T20 by 4 wickets, made a wonderful comeback in this match. Batting first in this match, Australia scored 90 runs in 8 overs for the loss of 5 wickets. In response, Team India easily chased this target in the last over by losing 4 wickets. Let us tell you that the ground was wet due to incessant rain and this match was played for 8-8 overs only.

Rohit’s storm on the field

Captain Rohit Sharma himself was the hero of Team India’s victory in the second T20. Rohit played a brilliant innings of 46 not out off 20 balls. During this, a total of 4 fours and 4 long sixes came out of Rohit’s bat. While the wickets of Team India were falling continuously on one side, Rohit was hitting long shots from one side. Apart from Rohit, Virat Kohli scored 11 and Dinesh Karthik scored 10 not out. Apart from this, 9 runs Hardik Pandya and 10 runs KL Rahul also played.

Wade played a quick innings

Earlier, Australia, batting first, had scored 90 runs on the board for the loss of 5 wickets. Matthew Wade scored 43 runs in 20 balls for Australia. During his stormy innings, Wade hit three sixes one after the other in the last over bowled by Harshal Patel. However, Rohit turned water on his innings. During this innings, he hit 4 fours and 3 sixes. Apart from this, 31 runs also came off the bat of captain Aaron Finch. On behalf of Team India, Axar Patel took 2 and Jasprit Bumrah took 1 wicket.

even series

The three-match series is now level at 1-1. With this, India has equaled Pakistan in terms of winning the most T20 matches in a year. India has 20 victories this year. Australia beat India by 4 wickets in the first match. In that match, Team India had scored 208 runs on the board. But due to the poor game of the bowlers, Australia won that match comfortably in 19.2 overs for the loss of 6 wickets. Now the deciding match of the series will be played in Hyderabad.

Latest Cricket News

function loadFacebookScript(){
!function (f, b, e, v, n, t, s) {
if (f.fbq)
n = f.fbq = function () {
n.callMethod ? n.callMethod.apply(n, arguments) : n.queue.push(arguments);
if (!f._fbq)
f._fbq = n;
n.push = n;
n.loaded = !0;
n.version = ‘2.0’;
n.queue = [];
t = b.createElement(e);
t.async = !0;
t.src = v;
s = b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0];
s.parentNode.insertBefore(t, s);
}(window, document, ‘script’, ‘//’);
fbq(‘init’, ‘1684841475119151’);
fbq(‘track’, “PageView”);

window.addEventListener(‘load’, (event) => {
}, 7000);

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here