Chattisgarh congress committee passes resolution for Rahul Gandhi to become the president of the Congress part

Chattisgarh congress committee passes resolution for Rahul Gandhi to become the president of the Congress part

Image Source : PTI
Chattisgarh congress committee passes resolution for Rahul Gandhi


  • Chhattisgarh Pradesh Congress Committee passed the resolution
  • Rajasthan Pradesh Congress Committee had also passed the proposal
  • Election for Congress President will be held on October 17

The Chhattisgarh Pradesh Congress Committee (CPCC) on Sunday passed a resolution to make Rahul Gandhi the national president of the party. Congress leaders gave this information. A day earlier, the Rajasthan Pradesh Congress Committee had also passed a similar resolution. Sushil Anand Shukla, head of the state communication wing of the Congress, said that this resolution was passed in a meeting of 310 representatives of the State Congress Committee from Chhattisgarh. Hussain Dalwai presided over the meeting.

President’s election will be held on October 17

These party representatives from Chhattisgarh will vote in the election for the National President of Congress. In June this year, the CPCC had passed a similar resolution, which said that Rahul Gandhi should be made the party president. The Congress had last month said that the election for the party’s president’s post would be held on October 17. Its results will be declared on October 19. The party had said that after the withdrawal of nomination papers, if only one candidate is left, the name of the president will be announced on October 8 itself.

The last election was held in the year 2000.
The last election for the post of Congress President was held in November 2000. The All India Congress Committee (AICC) has appointed Dalwai as the Returning Officer for the party’s Chhattisgarh unit. According to information received from the state office of the ruling party in the state, Chhattisgarh Congress chief Mohan Markam, Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel, AICC general secretary PL Punia and state ministers attended the meeting held at Rajiv Bhawan.

CM Baghel had presented the proposal
Chief Minister Baghel told reporters that he moved a proposal to appoint Rahul Gandhi as the party’s president, which was approved by State Congress Committee chief Mohan Markam, State Assembly Speaker Charan Das Mahant, ministers-TS Singh Deo, Shivkumar Dahria and Premsai Tekam. – did. Replying to a question, Baghel said, “The CPCC today passed the resolution (to make Rahul Gandhi its president) and the party’s Rajasthan unit has also done so.”

“If similar resolutions are passed in other states also, Rahul will reconsider it as the election for the post of party president is approaching,” he said. Keeping in mind the sentiments of all party workers, I think Rahul ji will agree (to become the party chief).” Also approved another proposal, which authorizes the Congress President to appoint the party’s state chief and other office bearers. He said that both the resolutions were passed in the meeting.

Latest India News

function loadFacebookScript(){
!function (f, b, e, v, n, t, s) {
if (f.fbq)
n = f.fbq = function () {
n.callMethod ? n.callMethod.apply(n, arguments) : n.queue.push(arguments);
if (!f._fbq)
f._fbq = n;
n.push = n;
n.loaded = !0;
n.version = ‘2.0’;
n.queue = [];
t = b.createElement(e);
t.async = !0;
t.src = v;
s = b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0];
s.parentNode.insertBefore(t, s);
}(window, document, ‘script’, ‘//’);
fbq(‘init’, ‘1684841475119151’);
fbq(‘track’, “PageView”);

window.addEventListener(‘load’, (event) => {
}, 7000);

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here