Asian cricket council releases schedule for 8th season of Women’s Asia Cup 2022, india pakistan clash on 7th october

Asian cricket council releases schedule for 8th season of Women's Asia Cup 2022, india pakistan clash on 7th october

Image Source : TWITTER
Women’s Asia Cup File Photo


  • Women’s Asia Cup to be held after four years
  • The event will be held in Bangladesh from 1-15 October
  • India has won the most six titles

Women’s Asia Cup 2022: The Asia Cup tournament played between women’s cricket teams is returning again after four years. This time the eighth season of the tournament will be played. For this, the schedule was released on Tuesday by the President of the Asian Cricket Council (ACC), Jay Shah. The tournament will be played between seven teams in Bangladesh from October 1 to 15. This time it will include teams from Thailand, Malaysia and UAE along with India, Pakistan, defending champions Bangladesh, Sri Lanka.

The most successful Indian team in the history of the tournament will make their debut against Sri Lanka on October 1. This match will be played at Sylhet International Cricket Stadium from 1:30 PM. The Indian team will play a total of six matches in the round robin format before the semi-finals. This time the Indian team will play its arch-rivals Pakistan on October 7, which will start at 1:30 pm.

ACC President Jay Shah said that for the first time, seven teams will take part in the tournament and all match officials, from umpires to referees, will be women.

Let us tell you that the women’s Asia Cup was played in ODI format for four consecutive years from 2004 to 2008, in which the Indian team was the winner every time. After this, this tournament has been played in T20 format thrice since 2012, which was won by India twice and Bangladesh once. The Bangladesh team last captured the title for the first time in 2018 by defeating India in the final.

All the teams participating in the Asia Cup are to reach Dhaka on 27-28 September. In such a situation, the Indian team visiting England will reach here after the ODI series. The third and last ODI between India and England will be played on 24 September at Lord’s. Team India currently has a 1-0 lead in the series and will try to capture the series by winning the second consecutive ODI today.

Compared to India:

  • October 1: Vs Sri Lanka, 1:30 pm
  • October 3: vs Malaysia, 1:30 pm
  • October 4: Vs UAE, 1:30 pm
  • October 7: vs Pakistan, 1:30 pm
  • October 8: vs Bangladesh, 1:30 pm
  • October 10: vs. Thailand, 1:30 pm

Latest Cricket News

function loadFacebookScript(){
!function (f, b, e, v, n, t, s) {
if (f.fbq)
n = f.fbq = function () {
n.callMethod ? n.callMethod.apply(n, arguments) : n.queue.push(arguments);
if (!f._fbq)
f._fbq = n;
n.push = n;
n.loaded = !0;
n.version = ‘2.0’;
n.queue = [];
t = b.createElement(e);
t.async = !0;
t.src = v;
s = b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0];
s.parentNode.insertBefore(t, s);
}(window, document, ‘script’, ‘//’);
fbq(‘init’, ‘1684841475119151’);
fbq(‘track’, “PageView”);

window.addEventListener(‘load’, (event) => {
}, 7000);

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here