Australia announced squad for upcoming T20 series against India, cameron green will replace david warner, tim david to join

Australia announced squad for upcoming T20 series against India, cameron green will replace david warner, tim david to join

Image Source : AP
Australia cricket team


  • Australian team to tour India before T20 World Cup
  • T20 series will be played between both the teams
  • First match will be on 20th September

Australia Tour of India: The Australian cricket team has expressed its intentions for the upcoming T20 World Cup. The defending winning team has announced its squad for the T20 World Cup 2022, starting later this month. Cricket Australia has expressed confidence in the team winning the title in 2021 and has included Tim David as a replacement. Australia also announced a team of 15 players for their tour of India before the World Cup.

Warner got rest

Explosive opener David Warner will not be part of the Australian team on the India tour. Cricket Australia has decided to rest him before the T20 World Cup. All-rounder Cameron Green has been included in place of Warner. At the same time, Singapore cricketer Tim David will also visit India. Apart from these, all-rounder Mitchell Marsh, who played a key role in Australia’s victory last time, has been included in the squad despite the injury. He is expected to recover before the World Cup.

The series will be held after the Asia Cup

Let us inform that the Indian team is currently playing the Asia Cup in the UAE, which will end on September 11. The defending winner Team India is a strong contender for the title here. In such a situation, he is expected to stay in the UAE till the end of the tournament. After this, Team India returned home and then on 20 September will play the first match of the three-match T20 series against Australia in Mohali. Both the teams will play the last match of the series on September 25 in Hyderabad.

Australia tour of India 3 T20 Internationals

  • 20 September: 1st T20I in Mohali
  • 23 September: 2nd T20I in Nagpur
  • September 25: 3rd T20I in Hyderabad

australia tea20 World Cup Team:

Aaron Finch (c), Pat Cummins (vc), Ashton Agar, Tim David, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, Cameron Green, Adam zampa

Latest Cricket News

function loadFacebookScript(){
!function (f, b, e, v, n, t, s) {
if (f.fbq)
n = f.fbq = function () {
n.callMethod ? n.callMethod.apply(n, arguments) : n.queue.push(arguments);
if (!f._fbq)
f._fbq = n;
n.push = n;
n.loaded = !0;
n.version = ‘2.0’;
n.queue = [];
t = b.createElement(e);
t.async = !0;
t.src = v;
s = b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0];
s.parentNode.insertBefore(t, s);
}(window, document, ‘script’, ‘//’);
fbq(‘init’, ‘1684841475119151’);
fbq(‘track’, “PageView”);

window.addEventListener(‘load’, (event) => {
}, 7000);

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here