IND A vs NZ A Shardul Thakur joins India A team got a chance in place of Prasidh Krishna

IND A vs NZ A Shardul Thakur joins India A team got a chance in place of Prasidh Krishna

Image Source : PTI
Shardul Thakur


  • Shardul Thakur joins India A team
  • India A second test match against New Zealand A on 8 September
  • Great chance for Shardul to return to form

IND A vs NZ A: The first Test match of the three-Test series between New Zealand A and India A ended in a draw. All-rounder Shardul Thakur has been included in the India A squad for the ongoing three-Test series against New Zealand A in Bengaluru. Shardul Thakur has got a chance in the team in place of the injured famous Krishna. The famous Krishna has had to withdraw from the series due to a back injury. Krishna could not take part in the first four-day Test due to this injury. Thakur was earlier selected in the West Zone squad for the Duleep Trophy but will now be replaced by Saurashtra’s Chetan Sakariya in the regional squad after being picked for India A.

Shardul is on holiday in Thailand

Shardul Thakur is currently holidaying in Thailand, now he will join the India A team in Hubballi at the earliest. India A and New Zealand A will play the second Test match in Hubballi from September 8. At the same time, they will meet again in the third Test match from September 15 in Bengaluru. The New Zealand A team is on a tour of India for three Test matches and three ODIs.

Shardul was a flop against England

Team India’s star all-rounder Shardul Thakur played the last test match for India against England. Shardul Thakur was a flop in that test match. He scored 5 runs with the bat in 2 innings together. Took only 1 wicket with the same ball. This is a great opportunity for Shardul to return to form. Shardul would like him to return to form during this Test series.

India A team: Priyank Panchal (capt), Abhimanyu Easwaran, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rajat Patidar, Sarfaraz Khan, NT Tilak Verma, KS Bharat (wk), Upendra Yadav (wk), Kuldeep Yadav, Saurabh Kumar, Rahul Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Umran Malik, Mukesh Kumar, Yash Dayal and Arjan Nagwaswala.

New Zealand A team: Tom Bruce (c), Joe Carter, Chad Bowes, Mark Chapman, Dane Cleaver (wk), Jacob Duffy, Matthew Fischer, CAM Fletcher (wk), Benjamin Lister, Robert O’Donnell, Rachin Ravindra, Michael Rippin, Sean Solia, Logan Van Beek, Joe Walker

Latest Cricket News

function loadFacebookScript(){
!function (f, b, e, v, n, t, s) {
if (f.fbq)
n = f.fbq = function () {
n.callMethod ? n.callMethod.apply(n, arguments) : n.queue.push(arguments);
if (!f._fbq)
f._fbq = n;
n.push = n;
n.loaded = !0;
n.version = ‘2.0’;
n.queue = [];
t = b.createElement(e);
t.async = !0;
t.src = v;
s = b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0];
s.parentNode.insertBefore(t, s);
}(window, document, ‘script’, ‘//’);
fbq(‘init’, ‘1684841475119151’);
fbq(‘track’, “PageView”);

window.addEventListener(‘load’, (event) => {
}, 7000);

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here