T20 World Cup 2022: Defending champion Australia announced their 15 members squad, Singapore tim david included

T20 World Cup 2022: Defending champion Australia announced their 15 members squad, Singapore tim david included

Image Source : GETTY/ACC
T20 World Cup 2022


  • Australia’s team won the World Cup in 2021
  • Australia is the host of T20 World Cup 2022
  • 16 teams will participate this time

T20 World Cup 2022: Australia cricket team has announced its squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2022. The defending winning team announced a 15-member squad for the ICC World Cup today i.e. on Thursday. The Australian Cricket Board has once again reposed faith in Aaron Finch and handed him the command of the team. The host nation made a shocking decision by including a star all-rounder from Singapore, Tim David in their squad.

David got a chance in place of Swepson

Australia has made only one change in the form of David and all other players are from the 2021 World Cup. David has been brought into the team in place of Mitchell Swepson. There was speculation for several days that 26-year-old David would join the Australian team.

Part of Mumbai Indians in IPL

Let us tell you that before this Tim David used to play from ICC member country Singapore, but he developed himself and made his mark by playing in T20 leagues around the world. He has played in IPL for two consecutive seasons. While he was part of the Royal Challengers Bangalore in 2021, this year he was joined by Mumbai Indians and included in the team.

David’s T20I career is brilliant

Talking about David’s international career, he has played 14 T20I matches so far. In this he has scored 558 runs at an average of 46.50 and strike rate of 158. During this he also played four half-centuries. His unbeaten innings of 92 runs, his best score. David has also taken five wickets in these 14 matches.

T20 World Cup 2022 will be played in Australia

The eighth season of the T20 World Cup is being organized in Australia this time. The tournament will be played from October 16 to November 13. Hosts Australia will begin their campaign with a match against New Zealand in Sydney on 22 October. But before that, the Australian team will come to India to play the T20 series in late September.

Australia T20 World Cup squad:

Aaron Finch (c), Pat Cummins (vc), Ashton Agar, Tim David, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam zampa

Latest Cricket News

function loadFacebookScript(){
!function (f, b, e, v, n, t, s) {
if (f.fbq)
n = f.fbq = function () {
n.callMethod ? n.callMethod.apply(n, arguments) : n.queue.push(arguments);
if (!f._fbq)
f._fbq = n;
n.push = n;
n.loaded = !0;
n.version = ‘2.0’;
n.queue = [];
t = b.createElement(e);
t.async = !0;
t.src = v;
s = b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0];
s.parentNode.insertBefore(t, s);
}(window, document, ‘script’, ‘//connect.facebook.net/en_US/fbevents.js’);
fbq(‘init’, ‘1684841475119151’);
fbq(‘track’, “PageView”);

window.addEventListener(‘load’, (event) => {
}, 7000);

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here