UAE Squad announced for T20 World Cup 2022 Australia: UAE squad announced for World Cup, these star players got a place

UAE Squad announced for T20 World Cup 2022 Australia: UAE squad announced for World Cup, these star players got a place

Image Source : TWITTER
UAE Cricket Team


  • UAE Announcement for T20 World Cup
  • Many star players got place
  • Rest given to veteran players

UAE Squad T20 World Cup 2022: One after the other, all the countries are announcing their team for the T20 World Cup. The T20 World Cup will be played in Australia from next month. A total of 16 teams are participating in this big tournament. Meanwhile, the UAE team for the T20 World Cup has also been announced. The UAE team could not play the World Cup last year, but this time this team has qualified to play the World Cup.

UAE team announced

The Emirates Cricket Board on Saturday announced the squad for the UAE. This team is going to enter the World Cup to be held in Australia. Starting from Sunday, 16 October till 13 November (2022), a team of 15 players from the UAE is going to enter this tournament. There is a good mix of experience and youth in this team. Dr. Tyeb Kamali, chairman of the selection committee, said, “Playing against the top national teams of the world in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup requires qualification. The T20 format marks a milestone with the growing strength of UAE cricket. We appreciate everyone who has put in their time and effort to arrive at this unique moment in the history of Emirates Cricket.”

Keep an eye on young players

While many players have been rested for this tournament, Director of Cricket and head coach of the national teams Robin Singh is excited about the induction of many young talents from the country who have proved their mettle to wear the country’s flag. He said, “This team has the experience and solid representation of youth. It must be emphasized that UAE cricket’s youth have continued to show their mettle in various successful ICC and Asian cricket (age-group) campaigns and this It is their time to showcase these proven talents to those (selected) experienced people as well as to the cricketing world.” I will face Bangladesh.

UAE T20 World Cup team

CP Rizwan (Captain), Vriti Aravind (Vice-Captain), Chirag Suri, Muhammad Wasim, Basil Hameed, Aryan Lakra, Jawar Farid, Kashif Dawood, Karthik Meiyappan, Ahmed Raza, Zahoor Khan, Junaid Siddiqui, Sabir Ali, Alishan Sharafu and Ayaan Khan .

Reserves: Sultan Ahmed, Fahad Nawaz, Vishnu Sukumaran, Aditya Shetty, Sanchit Sharma

Latest Cricket News

function loadFacebookScript(){
!function (f, b, e, v, n, t, s) {
if (f.fbq)
n = f.fbq = function () {
n.callMethod ? n.callMethod.apply(n, arguments) : n.queue.push(arguments);
if (!f._fbq)
f._fbq = n;
n.push = n;
n.loaded = !0;
n.version = ‘2.0’;
n.queue = [];
t = b.createElement(e);
t.async = !0;
t.src = v;
s = b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0];
s.parentNode.insertBefore(t, s);
}(window, document, ‘script’, ‘//’);
fbq(‘init’, ‘1684841475119151’);
fbq(‘track’, “PageView”);

window.addEventListener(‘load’, (event) => {
}, 7000);

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here